Troon Golf Club was formed in 1878. Golf had been played in the are as early as 1603, as evidenced by the 'Troon Collection' one of the oldest collections of golf clubs. In its Centenary Year in 1978, it was awarded the Royal Accolade - Royal Troon Golf Club.
The Club's first home was a converted railway carriage. The current clubhouse was built in 1886. In 2006, the current clubhouse undertook a major refurbishment, making available the original locker doors from this world renowned golf club.
The St Andrews Golf Club teamed up with Royal Troon to offer these original locker doors as a antique golf cabinet. The golf cabinet is large enough to fit a full set of modern golf clubs. The Royal Troon locker door has the original nameplate and locker number, making each item unique. It is a perfect item for the golf collector - a beautiful and practical piece of art.
This item is available in Japan exclusively from the Golf Digest 'Choice' web shop.